Anchor University Academic Calendar – 2018/2019

Filed in Academic Calendar | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified: 3 months ago

See Anchor University Academic Calendar Below | Anchor University, Lagos (AUL) academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.  Anchor University Academic Activities For First And Second Semester.

Anchor University Academic Calendar

The management of the Anchor University, Lagos (AUL) has released the academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.

Anchor University Academic Calendar.

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

1.0 FIRST SEMESTER:

S/NDESCRIPTION OF ACTIVITYSCHEDULED DATES
NEW STUDENTSRETURNING STUDENTSDURATION OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITY (WEEKS)
1.Students arrive campusSunday 23rd September, 2018Sunday 30th Sept., 2018
2.RegistrationMonday 24th Sept – Friday 12th Oct., 2019Tuesday 2nd – Friday 12th Oct., 20182
3.Lectures CommenceMonday 8th Oct., – Wednesday, 19th Dec, 201811
4.Late RegistrationMon 15th Oct. –Friday, 2nd Nov., 2018Monday 15th – Friday 26th October. 2018
5.Orientation ITuesday 20th – Sat. 24th Nov., 2018
6.Orientation IIWed 13th – Friday, 15th February, 2019
7.Matriculation CeremonyFriday, February 22, 2019
8.Add/Drop PeriodMon 21st Jan- 1st Feb., 2019Mon. 5th .-Fri. 16th Nov. 2018
9.Mid Semester BreakThursday 20th Dec., 2018 – Sunday 6th Jan, 2019(2 Weeks)
10.Lectures ContinueMon 7th Jan.-Fri. 15th Feb, 2019Mon 7th Jan. – 1st February 20194
11.1st Continuous AssessmentsMon. 14th-Fri. 18th January 2019Mon 26th – Friday 30th Nov, 2018
12.2nd Continuous AssessmentsMon. 11th – Friday 15th Feb, 2019Mon. 28th Jan – Fri 1st Feb, 2019
13.Revision WeekMon. 18th – Fri. 22nd February, 2019Mon.4th – Fri.8thFeb., 20191
14.1st Semester ExaminationsMon 25th Feb – Sat. 9th March, 2019Mon.11th – Sat. 23rd Feb, 20192
15.End of Sem. Special ServiceSunday 10th March, 2019Sunday 24th February, 2019
16.Consideration of Results
  • · Departmental Boards – 18th March, 2019
  • · Faculty Boards – 22nd March, 2019
  • · SBC – 25th March, 2019 ; Senate – 27th March, 2019
Total Duration of academic activities20 Weeks
End of Semester Break: Monday 25th February – Saturday 16th March, 2019

2.0 SECOND SEMESTER:

S/NDESCRIPTION OF ACTIVITYSCHEDULED DATESDURATION OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITY (WEEKS)
1.Students arrive campusSunday 17th March, 2019
2.RegistrationMonday 18th – Saturday 23rd March, 20191
3.Late RegistrationMonday 25th – Saturday 30th March, 2019
4.LecturesMonday 18th March – Friday 28th June, 201914
5.Add/Drop PeriodMonday, 8th – 12th April, 2019
6.Mid Semester BreakWednesday 17th –Tuesday 23rd April, 20191
7.1st Continuous AssessmentsMonday 13th – Friday 17th May, 2019
8.STUDENTS WEEKMon. 17th –Sat. 22nd June, 2019
9.2nd Continuous AssessmentsMonday 24th – Friday 28th June, 2019
10.RevisionMonday 1st –Friday 5th July, 20191
11.2nd Semester ExaminationsMonday 8th – Saturday 20th July, 20192
12.End of Session Special ServiceSunday 21st July, 2019
13.Consideration of Results
  • · Departmental Boards – 2nd August, 2019
  • · Faculty Boards – 6th August, 2019
  • · SBC – 8th August, 2019: Senate – 13th August, 2019
Total Duration of academic activities for the Semester19 Weeks
End of Session Break: Monday 22nd July – Saturday 29th September, 201910 Weeks

3.0 LOOKING AHEAD: 2019/2020 Academic year: September 30, 2019 – July, 2020

We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Kindly Enter Your Email Below To Get Free And Fresh Content Delivered Automatically Each Time We Publish. We Respect Your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *