Federal University Kashere Academic Calendar – 2018/2019

Filed in Academic Calendar | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified: 2 months ago

Federal University, Kashere, FUKASHERE academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been released.

FUKASHERE academic calendar

The management of the Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State, has released the academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.

FUKashere Academic Calendar.

First Semester
EventDatesDuration
Resumption & Registration of Fresh and Returning StudentsMon., 15th  – Sun., 21st Oct., 20181 week
Late registrationMon., 22nd – Wed., 24th Oct., 20183 days
Commencement of lecturesMon., 22nd Oct., 2018
Total Lecture DurationMon., 22nd Oct., 2018 – Sat., 19th Jan., 201913 weeks
MatriculationMon., 19th Nov., 20181 day
OrientationTue., 20th – Wed., 21st Nov., 20182 days
Christmas & New Year BreakThurs., 22nd Dec., 2018 – Wed., 2ndJan.,201912 days
RevisionMon., 14th – Sat., 19th Jan., 20191 week
1st Semester ExaminationMon., 21st Jan., – Sat., 9th Feb., 20193 Weeks
1st Semester breakSun., 10th Feb., – Sun., 24th Mar., 20196 Weeks
Marking of Examination ScriptsMon., 11th  – Sun., 24th Feb., 20192 Weeks
Departmental & Faculty Boards MeetingsMon., 4th – Mon., 11th Mar., 20191 Week
Senate Business Committee (SBC) Meeting (Exams)Tue., 12th – Thurs., 14th Mar., – 20193 Days
Senate Examination MeetingTue., 19th – Wed., 20th March, – 20192 Days
SIWESMon., 18th Feb., – Sun., 18th Aug. 20196 months
Commencement of Second SemesterMon., 25th March, 2019
Second Semester
EventDatesDuration
Resumption and commencement of lecturesMon., 25th March, 2019
Total Lectures DurationMon., 25th March, – Sat., 22nd Jun., 201913 weeks
Easter BreakFri., 19th April., – Mon., 22nd April, 20194 days
Eid-El-FitrWed., 5th – Thurs., 6th Jun., 20192 days
RevisionMon., 17th – Sat 22nd Jun., 20191 Week
2nd Semester ExaminationMon., 24th Jun., – Sat., 13th Jul., 20193 weeks
2nd Semester breakMon., 15th Jul., – Sun., 28th Oct., 201915 weeks
Marking of Examination ScriptsMon., 15th Jul., – Sun., 28th Jul., 20192 weeks
Departmental & Faculty Boards MeetingsTue., 30th Jul., – Mon., 5th Aug., 20191 week
Senate Business Committee (SBC) (Exams) MeetingTue., 6th – Thurs., 8th Aug., 20193 days
Senate Examination MeetingWed., 14th – Thur., 15th Aug., 20192 days
Annual Leave for Academic StaffFri., 16th – Sun., 27th Oct., 201911 weeks
Commencement of 2019/2020 Academic SessionMon., 28th Oct., 2019

 

We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Kindly Enter Your Email Below To Get Free And Fresh Content Delivered Automatically Each Time We Publish. We Respect Your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *