FUTA Academic Calendar for 2018/19 Academic Session

Filed in Academic Calendar | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified: 1 month ago

Federal University Of Technology, Akure, FUTA academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session is out.

FUTA Academic Calendar

The management of the Federal University Of Technology, Akure (FUTA), has released the Academic Calendar for First and Second Semester, 2018/2019 academic session as follows:

FUTA Academic Calendar 2018/2019.

FUTA First Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Monday, 10th December, 2018 – Online Registration Starts & Arrival of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 17th December, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Sunday, 6th January, 2019 – Arrival of Returning Students, Registration Continues
  • Monday, 7th January, 2019 – Lectures Commence for all Students/Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 14th January, 2019 – Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 21st January, 2019 – Late Registration Ends for all Students
  • Friday, 1st February, 2019 – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Thursday, 21st & Friday 22nd February, 2019 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 25th February, 2019 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  • Friday, 12th April, 2019 – Lectures Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 15th April to Friday, 19th April, 2019 – Lecture free week
  • Tuesday, 22nd April, 2019 – First Semester Examinations Commences
  • Friday, 10th May, 2019 – First Semester Examinations Ends
  • Saturday, 11th May to Saturday, 25th May, 2019 – Inter-Semester Break

Summary : 14 weeks of Lectures, 4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

FUTA Second Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Sunday, 26th May, 2019 – Arrival Date for all Students/Online Registration
  • Monday, 27th May, 2019 – Registration Commences
  • Friday, 7th June, 2019 – Registration Ends
  • Monday, 10th June, 2019 – Lectures /Late Registration Commences
  • Friday, 14th June, 2019 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 25th & Friday 26th July, 2019 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 29th July, 2019 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  • Friday, 6th September, 2019 – Lectures Ends
  • Monday, 9th to Friday, 13th September, 2019 – Lecture free Week
  • Monday, 16th September, 2019 – Second Semester Examinations Commences
  • Friday, 4th October, 2019 – Second Semester Examinations Ends

Summary: 13 weeks of Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

FUTA Academic Calendar 2017/2018.

FUTA First Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018- Online Registration Commences
  • Sunday, 14th January, 2018- Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh), Registration continues
  • Monday, 22nd – Friday, 26th January, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Monday, 22nd January, 2018 Lectures Commences for Returning Students/Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 26th January, 2018- Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 29th January, 2018- Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
  • Friday, 2nd February, 2018- Late Registration for all Students
  • Tuesday, 3rd & Wednesday, 4th April, 2018- Mid Semester Break
  • Thursday, 5th April, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 27th April, 2018 – Lectures End for all Students
  • Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th May, 2018- Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday, 7th May, 2018- First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Friday, 25th May, 2018- First Semester Examination End
  • Saturday, 26th May – Saturday, 2nd June, 2018 – Inter-Semester Break

Summary

  • 14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students, 4 weeks for Registration, 3 weeks for Examination.

FUTA Second Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Sunday, 3rd June, 2018 – Arrival Date
  • Monday, 4th June, 2018 – Registration Continues
  • Friday, 8th June, 2018 – Registration Ends
  • Monday, 11th June, 2018 – Lectures Commences/Late Registration Commences
  • Friday, 15th June, 2018 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 26th & Friday, 27th July, 2018 -Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 30th July, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
  • Friday, 14th September, 2018 – Lectures End
  • Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st September, 2018 -Lecture-Free Week
  • Monday, 24th September, 2018- Second Semester Examination Commence
  • Friday, 12th October, 2018- Second Semester Examination End

Summary

  • 13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations
We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Kindly Enter Your Email Below To Get Free And Fresh Content Delivered Automatically Each Time We Publish. We Respect Your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *