University of Ibadan Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session

Filed in Academic Calendar | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified: 3 weeks ago

The proposed academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session at the University of Ibadan (UI) has been released. See UI academic calendar for the first semester and second semester below.

UI academic calendar

 

This is to inform all the students of the University of Ibadan (UI) that the authorities of the institution have released the proposed academic calendar for the  1st semester and 2nd semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

SEE ALSO: UI School Fees for 2018/2019 Academic Session.

University of Ibadan, UI Academic Calendar.

PROPOSED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 SESSION

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

First Semester

a. 100/200 (DE) Level Students Arrive Sat. 15/06/19 – Sun. 16/06/19

b. 1 week for Orientation Mon. 17/06/19 – Fri. 21/06/19

c. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

d. Returning Students Arrive Sat. 22/06/19 – Sun. 23/06/19

e. 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

Matriculation Ceremony Wed. 26/06/19

f. 1 week for the finalization of Continuous

Assessment Mon. 02/09/19 – Fri. 06/09/19

g. GES Examinations Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 20/09/19

h. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties

of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine,

Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable

Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences,

Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences,

Public Health Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 27/09/19

i. 2 weeks for Examinations in

Faculties of Science, the Social

Sciences and Arts Mon. 30/09/19 – Fri. 11/10/19

j. 2 week for Processing Examinations

Results Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19

k. Mid-Session Break for Students

(2 weeks) Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19

Availability of Portal for Registration Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 02/08/19

Second Semester

a. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 28/10/19 – Fri. 07/02/20

b. 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards

of Examiners to consider First Semester

Non-Final Year Results Mon. 04/11/19 – Fri. 08/11/19

c. Senate Meeting for the consideration of

First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 18/11/19

End of Year Break Mon. 23/12/19 – Fri. 03/01/20

d. Lectures Continue Mon. 06/01/20 – Fri. 07/02/20

e. 1 week for the finalization of

Continuous Assessment Mon. 20/01/20 – Fri.24/01/20

f. GES Examinations Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 07/02/20

g. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty

of Education Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 14/02/20

h. 2 weeks for Examinations for

all other Faculties Mon. 17/02/20 – Fri. 28/02/20

i. 2 weeks for processing Examinations

Results Mon. 02/03/20 – Fri. 13/03/20

j. 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty

Boards of Examiners (Final Year and

Non-Final Year Results) Mon. 16/03/20 – Fri. 27/03/20

k. Senate Meeting for the Consideration

of Final Year and Non-Final Year

Results/End of Session Mon. 13 & Tues. 14/04/20

l. 3 weeks for End of Session Break Wed. 15/04/20 – Fri. 08/05/20

Students Arrive for Commencement of 2019/2020 Session Sat. 09/05/20

Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students

We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Kindly Enter Your Email Below To Get Free And Fresh Content Delivered Automatically Each Time We Publish. We Respect Your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *