UNIJOS Postgraduate Academic Calendar 2015/2016 Session

Filed in Academic Calendar | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified:

University of Jos, UNIJOS postgraduate academic calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session.

rp_unijos-300x300.jpg

 

Authority of the University of Jos (UNIJOS) has released the postgraduate academic calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session.

UNIJOS POSTGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

FIRST SEMESTER

Mon 25th April, 2016 – Commencement of Registration for Fresh students.

Mon 2nd May, 2016 – Commencement of registration for returning students.

Friday 13th May, 2016 – End of registration for all students.

Monday 16th May, 2016 – Friday 20th May – Orientation / Late Registration.

Mon 16th May, 2016 – Commencement of First Semester Lectures.

Thursday 26th May, 2016 – Matriculation of Fresh Students.

Sat 13th August, 2016 – End of First Semester Lectures.

Mon 15th – Sat 20th August, 2016 – Revision Week.

Monday 22nd August, 2016 – Commencement of First Semester Examinations.

Sat 3rd September 2016 – End of First Semester Examinations.

Mon 5th September, 2016 – Commencement of Industrial Attachment.

Mon 16th Sept, 2016 – Faculty Boards meet to consider First Semester Examination Results.

Thursday 22nd Sept 2016 – Senate meets to consider and approve first semester exam results.

SECOND SEMESTER

Mon 19th Sept 2016 – Commencement of Second Semester lectures.

Thursday 22nd December, 2016 – End of second semester lectures.

Fri 23rd December, 2016 – Sat 7th January, 2017 – Christmas Break/Revision Week.

Mon 9th Jan, 2017 – Commencement of Second Semester Examinations

Sat 21st Jan, 2017 – End of Second Semester Examinations.

Sat 18th February, 2017 – End of Industrial Attachment.

Mon 20th Feb 2017 – Faculty Boards meet to consider examination results.

Thursday 23rd Feb 2017 – Senate meets to consider and approve sessional examination results.

Friday 24th Feb 2017- End of 2015/2016 Session.

We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Enter your email below to get free and fresh content delivered automatically each time we publish. We respect your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *