FUAM Academic Calendar for 2017/18 [Undergraduate]

Filed in Academic Calendar | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified: 3 months ago

Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM) amended academic calendar for the first semester and second semester 2017/2018 academic session. See FUAM academic calendar for undergraduate students below.

FUAM Academic Calendar

This is to inform all the undergraduate students of the Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM), that the authorities of the institution have released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session.

FUAM Academic Calendar.

1ST SEMESTER

Monday, 18th February, 2019 Friday, 8th March, 2019Registration and clearance (3 weeks)
Wednesday, 13 th March, 2019 Wednesday, 27th March, 2019Examination (2 weeks)
Thursday, 28th March, 2019 Sunday, 31st March, 20191st semester break (4 days)

2nd Semester

Monday, 1st April, 2019Students return to campus
Monday, 1st April, 2019 Friday, 5th April, 2019Registration (1 week)
Monday, 8th April, 2019 Friday, 14th June, 2019Lectures (10 weeks)
Monday, 8stApril, 2019 Friday, 12th April, 2019Late Registration (1 week)
Friday, 12th April, 2019End of Add/Drop of Courses
Monday, 17th June, 2019 Friday, 21stJune, 2019Revision (1 week)
Monday, 24th June, 2019 Friday, 12th July, 20192nd Semester Exams (3 weeks)
Sunday, 14thJuly, 20192nd Semester break begins
Friday, 9th August, 2019Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam)
Friday, 23rd August, 2019Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all College Boards (2 weeks)
Friday, 30th August, 2019Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)
Thursday, 5th September, 2019Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)

SUMMARY

First Semester

  • Registration – 2 weeks
  • Orientation (Fresh Students) – 1 week
  • Lectures – 12 weeks
  • Revision – 1 week
  • Examinations – 3 weeks
Second Semester

  • Registration – 2 weeks
  • Lectures – 10 weeks
  • Revision – 1 week
  • Examination – 3 weeks

For all Semesters:

  • Draft examination time table should be released at least 4 weeks and final time table should be released two weeks before commencement of examinations.
  • Remedial, General Studies, and first year courses should be scheduled to come up early during examination period.
  • All examinations must be marked and results submitted within three weeks after they had been taken.
We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Kindly Enter Your Email Below To Get Free And Fresh Content Delivered Automatically Each Time We Publish. We Respect Your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *