FUTMINNA to Establish 3 New Departments in The Faculty of Engineering

Filed in Education News | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified:

The Vice chancellor of the Federal
University of Technology Minna, Prof.
Musbau Akanji has disclosed that the
institution is set to establish three new
departments in the faculty of engineering.

The three new departments are Oil and Gas,
Welding and Material and Metrological

According to him, two of the three
departments have been approved by the
senate of the university.

He further stated that the need for the
three departments was informed by the
decision of the Federal government to
domesticate the country’s activities and
operation in this areas and the relevance of
this areas to actualizing vision 2020.

He commended the Petroleum Trust
Development Fund for their contribution
towards the progress of the institution.

We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Enter your email below to get free and fresh content delivered automatically each time we publish. We respect your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *