See Samuel Adegboyega University Academic Calendar – 2017/18

Filed in Academic Calendar | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified:

Samuel Adegboyega University, SAU academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session has been released.

SAU academic calendar

The management of the Samuel Adegboyega University (SAU), Ogwa, Rivers State, has released the academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session.

See also: Samuel Adegboyega University School Fees Schedule – 2017/18.

Samuel Adegboyega University Academic Calendar.

SAU 1st Semester Academic Time Table.

ProgrammeDate
Arrival of Fresh StudentsMonday, September 25, 2017 – Friday, September 29,2017
Arrival of Returning StudentsSunday, October 1, 2017
Registration/Orientation for Freshers (2 weeks)Monday, September 25, 2017 – Friday, October 6, 2017
1st Semester Lectures CommenceMonday, October 9, 2017
Late Registration penalty commencesMonday, October 16, 2017
Third Convocation CeremonySunday, November 5-Thursday,November 9, 2017
Mid – Semester Test (1 week)Monday, December 4, 2017 – Friday,December 8,2017
MatriculationFriday, January 26, 2018
Christmas Break (3 weeks)Friday, December 15, 2017 – Sunday, Jan 7, 2018
1st Semester Lectures End (14 Weeks)Friday, January 26, 2018
Revision Week (1 week)Monday, January 29, 2018 – Friday,February 2, 2018
1st Semester Examination BeginsMonday, February 5, 2018
1st Semester Examination Ends (2weeks)Friday, February 16, 2018
Marking & Processing of Exam. Results (2 week)Monday, February 19, 2018 – Friday, March 2, 2018
Special Senate Meeting to Consider Examination ResultsWednesday, March 7, 2018
Mid-Session Break for students (2 weeks)Monday , February 19, 2018 – Saturday, March 3, 2018

SAU 2nd Semester Academic Time Table.

ProgrammeDate
Students ArrivalSunday, March 4,2018
Registration/2nd Semester Lectures BeginMonday, March 5, 2018
Late Registration penalty commencesMonday, March 16, 2018
Mid-Semester Test (1 week)Monday, April 23, 2018 – Friday, April 27, 2018
2nd Semester Lectures End (13 weeks)Friday, June 1, 2018
Revision Week (1 week)Monday, June 4, 2018 – Friday, June 8, 2018
2nd Semester Examinations Begins (2weeks)Monday,June 11, 2018
2nd Semester Examination EndsFriday, June 22, 2018
Marking & Processing of Exam. Results (2 weeks)Monday, June 25, 2018 – Friday, July 6, 2018
Special Senate Meeting to Consider Examination ResultsWednesday, July 11, 2018
End of Academic SessionFriday, June 22, 2018
End of Session Break (12 weeks)Monday, June 25, 2018 – Friday, September 21, 2018
Arrival of New Students for 2018/2019 SessionMonday, September 17, 2018
Arrival of Returning StudentsSunday, September 23, 2018
We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Kindly Enter Your Email Below To Get Free And Fresh Content Delivered Automatically Each Time We Publish. We Respect Your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *