See UNIZIK Academic Calendar for 2017/18 Session

Filed in Academic Calendar | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified: 11 months ago

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, UNIZIK academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session is out.

The calendar contains the activities for the first semester and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session (Regular Students).

UNIZIK  academic calendar

The Management of Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) has released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session.

UNIZIK Academic Calendar.

UNIZIK First Semester Academic Calendar.

1. Monday, November 20, 2017 – “All students return and commence/continue payment of fees and Registration process.”

2. Monday, November 27, 2017 – “Lectures commence for all Students”

3. Wednesday, November 29, 2017 – “Senate Meeting”

4. Monday, December 11, 2017 – Wed. Dec. 13, 2017 – “Orientation of New Students”

5. Friday, December 22, 2017 – Tue. Jan. 2, 2018 – “Christmas Break”

6. Wednesday, January 3, 2018 – “Lectures Continue”

7. Friday, January 12, 2018 – “Matriculation Ceremonies”

8. Wednesday, January 31, 2018 – “Senate Meeting”

9. Monday, January 29, – Friday, Feb. 2, 2018 – “University-wide Quiz”

10. Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2018 – “Senate Meeting”

11. Monday, Feb. 26 – Friday March 2, 2018 – “Revision Week”

12. Wednesday, March 7, 2018 – “Committee of Deans Meeting”

13. Monday, March 5, 2018 – “First Semester Exams Commence”

14. Friday, April 6, 2018 – “First Semester Exams End.”

UNIZIK Second Semester Academic Calendar.

1. Monday, April 9, 2018 – “Second Semester Lectures Commence”

2. Thursday, April 12 – Monday April 16, 2018 – “Easter Break”

3. Tuesday, April 17, 2018 – “Second Semester Lectures Continue”

4. Wednesday, April 25, 2018 – “Senate Meeting”

5. Monday, May 28, – Fri. June 1, 2018 – “University-wide Quiz”

6. Wednesday, May 30, 2018 – “Senate Meeting”

7. Wednesday, June 20, 2018 – “Committee of Deans Meeting”

8. Monday, June 25 – Friday, June 29, 2018 – “Revision Week”

9. Wednesday, June 27, 2018 – “Senate Meeting”

10. Monday, July 2, 2018 – “Second Semester Exams Commence”

11. Wednesday, July 25, 2018 – “Senate Meeting”

12. Friday, July 27, 2018 – “Second Semester Exams End”

13. Monday, July 30 – Fri. August 3, 2018 – “Project Defence”

14. Monday, August 13, 2018 – “Deadline for Submission of degree results”

15. Wednesday, August 15, 2018 – “Long Vacation Commences”

We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Enter your email below to get free and fresh content delivered automatically each time we publish. We respect your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *