See UNIZIK Academic Calendar for 2018/19 Session

Filed in Academic Calendar | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified: 7 months ago

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, UNIZIK academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session is out.

The calendar contains the activities for the first semester and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session (Regular Students).

UNIZIK academic calendar

The Management of Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) has released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

UNIZIK Academic Calendar.

UNIZIK First Semester Academic Calendar.

1.Monday, October 29, 2018Fresh students return and begin registration process.
2.Monday, November 12, 2018Old students return and commence/continue payment of fees and Registration process.
3.Monday, November 19, 2018Lectures commence for ail Students
4.Wednesday, November 28, 2018Senate Meeting
5.Wednesday, Dec 12, – Friday, Dec. 14, 2018Orientation of New Students
6.Saturday, December 15, 2018Matriculation Ceremonies
7.Friday, Dec. 21, 2018 – Wed. Jan. 2, 2019Christmas Break
8.Thursday, January 3, 2019Lectures Continue
9.Wednesday, January 30, 2019Senate Meeting
10.Monday, January 28, – Friday, Feb. 1, 2019University-wide Quiz
11.Monday, Feb. 25 – Friday March 1, 2019Revision Week
12.Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019Senate Meeting
13.Wednesday, March 6, 2019Committee of Deans Meeting
14.Monday, March 4, 2019First Semester Exams Commence for all students
15.Friday, March 25, 2019First Semester Exams End for all students

UNIZIK Second Semester Academic Calendar.

1.Monday, April 8, 2019Second Semester Lectures Commence
2.Thursday, April 18, 2019 – Fri. April 26, 2019Easter Break
3.Monday, April 29, 2019Second Semester Lectures Continue
4.Wednesday, April 24, 2019Senate Meeting
5.Wednesday, May 22, 2019Senate Meeting
6.Monday, May 27 – Fri. May 31, 2019University-wide Quiz
7.Wednesday, June 19, 2019Committee of Deans Meeting
8.Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28, 2019Revision Week
9.Wednesday, June 26, 2019Senate Meeting
10.Monday, July 1, 2019Second Semester Exams Commence
11.Wednesday, July 24, 2019Senate Meeting
12.Friday, July 26, 2019Second Semester Exams Ends
13.Monday, July 29 – Fri. August 2, 2019Project Defence
14.Monday, August 12, 2019Deadline for Submission of degree results
15.Wednesday, August 14, 2019Long Vacation Commences
We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Kindly Enter Your Email Below To Get Free And Fresh Content Delivered Automatically Each Time We Publish. We Respect Your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *