JAMB Removes 4 Osun State Owned Institutions From Its List Of Approved Institutions

Filed in JAMB UTME | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified:

JAMB Removes 4 Osun State Owned Institutions From Its List Of Approved Institutions


The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has removed the four tertiary institutions owned by Osun State Government from the list of tertiary institutions recognized by the Board.

This followed a request from the state government to de-list the institutions for the next two academic session over plans to restructure the institutions.

The affected institutions are Osun state Polytechnic Iree, Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke, Osun State College of Education, Ila Orangun, and Osun state College of Education, Ilesa.

With this development, over 50,000 students who have been admitted into the institutions to study may have to forfeit their admission also this simply implies that the institutions will not be able to admit candidates for 2015/2016 as well as 2016/2017 academic session.

We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Enter your email below to get free and fresh content delivered automatically each time we publish. We respect your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *