UNIJOS Academic Calendar – 2018/19 Academic Session

Filed in Academic Calendar | By NGSchoolz Staff | Last Modified: 2 months ago

University of Jos, UNIJOS academic calendar  for the first and second semester 2018/2019 academic session.

UNIJOS Academic Calendar

The management of the University of Jos (UNIJOS) has released the revised academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.

University of Jos Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Thursday 28th February to Sunday 31st March, 2019 ‹‹›› Pre-registration of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 15th April, 2019 ‹‹›› Registration of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 22nd April, 2019 ‹‹›› Registration of Old Students
  • Saturday 27th April, 2019 ‹‹›› End of Registration for all Students
  • Monday 29th April, 2019 ‹‹›› Beginning of Late Registration
  • Saturday 4th May, 2019  ‹‹›› End of Late Registration
  • Monday 6th May, 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures
  • Friday, 31st May, 2019 ‹‹›› End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
  • Saturday, 27th July 2019 ‹‹›› End of Lectures / Revision
  • Monday, 29th July, 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations
  • Saturday, 10th August 2019 ‹‹›› End of First Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 12th August 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of Industrial Attachment
  • Monday, 12th August 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of Marking Period
  • Saturday, 31st August, 2019 ‹‹›› End of Marking Period
  • Monday, 2nd September, 2019 ‹‹›› Faculty Board meets to consider first semester Examination Results.
  • Wednesday, 4th September, 2019 ‹‹›› Senate meets to Consider and Approve 1st Semester Examination Result

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday, 2nd September, 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures
  • Friday, 27th October 2019 ‹‹›› End of Submission of Add and Drop Forms
  • Saturday, 23rd November,  2019 ‹‹›› End of 2nd Semester Lectures / Revision
  • Monday, 25th November, 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of Second Semester Examination
  • Saturday, 7th December 2019 ‹‹›› End of 2nd Semester Examination
  • Monday, 9th December, 2019 ‹‹›› Commencement of Marking Period
  • Saturday, 28th December, 2019 ‹‹›› End of Marking Period
  • Monday 6th January, 2020 – Beginning of Teaching Practice

Tuesday, 7th January to Monday 17th February, 2019 ‹‹›› Academic Staff Annual Staff Leave

We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Kindly Enter Your Email Below To Get Free And Fresh Content Delivered Automatically Each Time We Publish. We Respect Your Privacy. You're Safe! No Spam Either!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *